Bio

Bio

Eric Pedersen was born in the Detroit metro area of Michigan in 1981. In 2009 he graduated from the Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art. In 2015 he got his MFA from the New York Academy of Art.

I mostly make work about the qualities in myself that I like the least.  I feel that by deprecating my narcissism I earn salvation or redemption from it.

Selected Solo Exhibitions

2013 Katherine Cone Gallery "Sleeping Giants" Los Angeles California

Selected Group Exhibitions

2015 New York Academy of Art “Tribeca Ball” New York NY
          Wilkinson Gallery “MFA Thesis show” New York NY
2014 Wilkinson Gallery "Deck the Walls" New York NY
          Sotheby's "Take Home a Nude" New York NY
          Flowers Gallery "New York Academy Summer Exhibition" New York NY
          New York Academy of Art “Tribeca Ball” New York NY
          Arcadia Gallery “LA Art Show” Los Angeles CA
          Arcadia Gallery “Art Wynwood” Miami FL
2013 Wilkinson Gallery “Deck the Walls” New York NY
          Arcadia Gallery “Small Works” New York NY
          Katherine Cone Gallery "Rouge" Los Angeles CA
          Katherine Cone Gallery "Selfish" Los Angeles CA
          Q Art Salon, "Drawn-in" Santa Ana CA
          Maxwell Alexander Gallery, "Still, Life, and Land" Los Angeles CA
          Q Art Salon, "Figured Out" Santa Ana CA
2012 LAAFA Gallery, "The Figure" Santa Monica CA
          LAAFA Gallery, "Faces" Santa Monica CA
          Art Share LA, "The Karma Underground" Los Angeles CA
          Lancaster Museum of Art and History, "The Contemporary Figure: Past Presence" Lancaster CA
          Bergamot Station Arts Center, "Embody" Santa Monica CA
          Linus Gallery, "Nude but Not Rude"  Pasadena CA
2010 Artwalk “LAAFA Graduation show” Los Angeles CA
2008 Gallery Nucleus, “LAAFA group show” Alhambra CA
2007 Gallery Nucleus, “LAAFA group show” Alhambra CA

Press

2015 The Vanderbild www.thevanderbild.com
2014 Boum Bang, www.boumbang.com
          E-junkie, www.e-junkie.com
          Asbarez Armenian News, www.asbarez.com
          ArtFucksMe, www.artfucksme.com
          Supersonic Art, www.supersonicart.com
2013 Line And Stylish Magazine, http://www.lineandstylish.com
          Rene De Loffre, www.delofreart.com
          Genie Melisande, www.geniemelisande.wordpress.com
          Fine Art Connoisseur, www.fineartconnoisseur.com
          ArtScene, www.visualartsource.com
          Genie Melisande, www.geniemelisande.wordpress.com
          Cartwheel Art, www.cartwheelart.com
          Platinum Cheese, www.platinumcheese.com
          Artist-a-Day, www.artistaday.com
          American Art Collector March 2013 issue
          Art Book Guy, www.artbookguy.com
2012 American Artist Magazine 75 Year Anniversary Issue "25 Artists of Tomorrow"
          Poets and Artists, "Summer Interview Issue Part 2"


Education

2015 MFA New York Academy of Art, New York, NY
2009 BFA Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art, Van Nuys CA
2002-2003 Wayne State University, Detroit MI

1999-2001 College for Creative Studies, Detroit MI